Matilda & Stanley: The University Club of Toronto

Matilda and Stanley wed by candlelight on a rainy day inside the storied walls of The University Club in Toronto, both equal parts giddy and nervous. His kisses stilled her anxiousness, her smile stole his heart. He couldn’t take his eyes off of his bride as she shyly met his gaze. Despite her confidence in his love, he still gave her butterflies. They had met two years earlier, in the way most people do these days: online. They swiped right on each other and never swiped again. Eager to meet, they had their first date at the Royal Ontario Museum the following day. Despite their twin flame shy and reserved natures, they recognized a similarities in their souls that was familiar, as if they had known each other all their life. Stanley’s playful boyish charm endeared him to Matilda the moment she laid eyes on him. For Stanley, Matilda was a work of art in human form and he was enraptured by her striking eyes and full lips that loved him well with dizzying kisses. Falling in love with one another was the easiest thing they had ever done. 

Both lovers of antiquity, the museum quickly became their favoured date night spot, and it was among the Rembrandt collection Stanley first kissed her. Knowing the Dutch paintings were her favourite, it was there as well he got on one knee and asked for her hand in marriage. 

Inspired by the lighting of Dutch Golden Age of painting, Matilda and Stanley wanted their wedding to feel as if they had stepped into a work of art. They favoured the dark walls of The University Club to set the tone and for their wedding flowers to stand in contrast against. Sumptuous rich tones of lush florals climbed the columns where they were wed. The overcast drizzle of their wedding day was a welcomed atmosphere, that made the soft glow from the candelabra and chandeliers all the more romantic. The were in love with their own love story; completely caught up in the beauty of the work of art that was their wedding day.

Vendor Love

Concept Creator, Co-Producer, Co-Creative Director, Co-Stylist, and Planner – Weddings and Events by Cheryl Munro @munroevents 
Photographer, Co-Producer, Co-Creative Director, Co-Stylist – Lisa Vigliotta @lisavigliottaphotography 
Videography – Soza Creative @sozacreative 
Floral Concept Design – EvyRose Floral and Event Design @evyrosedesignco 
Stationery Designer & Calligrapher – Olumis Calligraphy @olumiscalligraphy 
Tableware Rentals – Splendid Settings @splendidsettings 
Vintage Furniture & Décor Rentals – Glamourous Affairs Inc. @glamourous_affairs 
Table Linens – Around the Table @att_linenrental 
Bridal Retailer – White Toronto @whitetoronto 
Dress Designer – Monique Lhuillier @moniquelhuillierbride
Men’s Attire – King & Bay Custom Clothing  @mykingandbay 
Beauty -Allyssa Helm Beauty & Co @allyssahelm 
Jewelry, Bridal veil – Blair Nadeau Bridal Adornments @blairnadeaubridal 
Rings – Stor by Margot @storbymargot 
Shoes – Bella Belle Shoes @bellabelleshoes 
Cake Design – Fruitilious Cakes @fruitilious_cakes 
Wedding Planner Assistant and Poetry Writer -Isabella Vigliotta @isabellacvigliotta 
Venue – The University Club of Toronto @universitycluboftoronto 
Candles – Yummi Candles @yummicandles 
Model Agency – B&M Management @bnmmodels 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.